OFA level 1

$115.00

options

$115.00

 

Level 1 First aid is a one day/7-hour course covering the essential ABC’s — airway breathing and circulation. How to deal with obstructive airways, breathing distress and control bleeding. One person CPR, minor wound care and records/reports are also part of the course.

A 3-year certificate will be issued at the end of the Level 1 course upon successful completion.

This hands-on and interactive one day Level 1 course teaches workers how to deal with the most common occupational first-aid emergencies. At the end of this course the successful candidate will be a WorkSafeBC Level 1 (OFA Level 1) First-Aid Attendant

Have a group? Give us a call and we can set up a private class for you and your team!

 

SKU: N/A Category:

Description

PLEASE NOTE: First Aid Level 1 students are now being trained in the use of the Automatic External Defibrillator (AED)

Do you have a group? Courses can be scheduled for private groups. Maximum class size is 18

PAYMENT & REFUND POLICY:
1) Payment is due upon registration. Cancellations must be received by ABCB First Aid & Safety Training two full business days prior to the start of the course to receive a refund of the course fee paid. A full refund is dependent on the student returning any textbooks which are received in a usable/saleable condition, otherwise, a deduction will be made for textbooks.
2) For cancellations received less than two business days prior to the start of the course, no refund will be issued. ABCB may, at its sole discretion, apply the course fee amount paid to a future course.
3) For courses canceled by ABCB for any reason, a full refund of all course fees will be made subject to the student returning the course textbook

Additional information

Date

Mon Oct 31 8am to 4pm, Sat Nov 19 8am to 4pm, Thurs Nov 24 8am to 4pm, Wed Nov 9 8am to 4pm, Fri Sept 9 8am to 4pm, Sat Sept 24 8am to 4pm, Wed Sept 28 8am to 4pm, Sat Oct 8 8am – 4pm, Thurs Oct 13 8am – 4pm, Wed Oct 26 8am – 4pm, Thurs Sept 15 8am to 4pm